Smokin’ Hot Candles


The BBE’s (Best Bitches Ever) were out last night celebrating with this girl from Oz.  The margaritas flowed, chips and salsa were all around and the laughter was crazy.

It had been June since we all had been together and I had missed our togetherness.  Wherever we go, we always request a table in the back.  One away from small children and older patrons; we tend to get a little rowdy………….maybe a little loud.

We cause a stir with our hurricane force winds (we have a lot of hot air) and there is usually a lot of head turning.  The later it gets, the louder we get……….late being 8:30 p.m.

Oh, my!!!!  What are we thinking stay out so late on a work night!!!!

There was no sombrero, table dancing (I’ll leave that to my gal pal Kelly), after all I’m a mature women, but there was some chiding from the table next to us, trying to egg me on. 🙂

As it always is when we get together, there’s alot of secrets told, sometimes there’s tears, sometimes our fears are shared.  There’s a little cussing and lota men bashing.

You can’t do one, without the other…….

These women are my sounding boards, my support service, my therapists, my advisors; they’re the ones not afraid to pop me upside my head and say, “What the hell are you thinking?”

Sometimes I need that…..

I appreciate their honesty and their ability to give advice out of love and respect without judging me.  These women mean more to me than they will ever know and I’m so glad they wanted to celebrate with me.

We differ in age, shape, size and personality, but our chemistry compliments one another.

When we get together it’s not your typical celebration……..but why would I want to celebrate in typical birthday style when I have the company of 5 of the hottest, smokin’ candles on any cake.

Not much can top that……………except maybe flowers from one handsome wizard 🙂

Thank you ladies, for a great night!!

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Austin
    Sep 25, 2013 @ 17:56:29

    Where would we be without our friends? Drinking alone and eating an entire birthday cake, I guess… 🙂

    Like

    Reply

  2. Austin
    Sep 25, 2013 @ 17:56:59

    Hope some Wizard some comes along with flowers. Wouldn’t emeralds be better, though????

    Like

    Reply

  3. Jill
    Sep 26, 2013 @ 12:42:21

    We love you!

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Welcome to Oz

"where the monkeys fly low and the shoes are ruby red"
gainperspectiveblog

Hope in the goodness of Humanity.

404: No Error Found

Because you've found me ;)

Dumbass News

Read By Dumbasses in 187 Countries Around the World!

yadadarcyyada

Vague Meanderings of the Broke and Obscure

