“Re-routing”


“This is the day the Lord has made, I will rejoice and be glad in it………”

Are you rejoicing?

Are you thankful?

Did you say, “Thank you Lord for this day”, as soon as your feet hit the floor?

Or….like me; did you whine when you heard the familiar sound…..bzz, bzz, bzz, bzz, and search desperately for the bedside object that was making the obnoxious noise that so rudely disturbed your sleep?

Did you lie there quietly and stare at the ceiling and worry what the day would bring?

(Re-routing, re-routing………….)

Or, did you (re-route), jump from bed (thankful you were capable of jumping at all), excited for another day; to go to your job, to drink coffee with your co-workers and be productive?

(Re-routing to be………….)

Thankful for the breath to utter prayers of thankfulness; for our eyesight (even if we require readers), for a bad hair cut (thank you Lord I have hair!), for a few extra pounds (my health is great) and for all the pieces in my puzzle (as jacked-up as some of them may be).

(Re-routing, re-routing……………)

Thankful our eyes fluttered open, to rejoice in a new day; no matter what it brings.

Routed to a day, I will rejoice and be glad in…………

On every route He brings the rainbows and my glass is half-full 🙂

Re-route your day and be glad in it.

“I will not worry, I will not doubt.  I will keep my trust, He will not fail me.”

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Austin
    Oct 22, 2013 @ 17:14:56

    Happy Tuesday! Hope you had a wonderful day! 🙂

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Welcome to Oz

"where the monkeys fly low and the shoes are ruby red"
gainperspectiveblog

Hope in the goodness of Humanity.

404: No Error Found

Because you've found me ;)

Dumbass News

Read By Dumbasses in 187 Countries Around the World!

yadadarcyyada

Vague Meanderings of the Broke and Obscure

