“Good”


My daily prompt – Good

“Good”

My sisters homemade jelly
the Jalapeño one.
My mama’s rolls
I never learned to bake.
A big ole slice
of ouey, gouey chocolate cake.

The baked, crusted edges
of my pizzas pepperoni.
A little vanilla
in my Diet Dr. Pepper.
Peppers on my burger
the hotter the better.

My morning coffee
with peanut butter pretzels.
Smoked Gouda
for my afternoon snack.
Baby Swiss
or maybe Monterey Jack.

Frozen grapes
and strawberries dipped in chocolate.
My tater tots with melted cheese.
A Michelob Cider,
yes, thank you please.

20140418-194555.jpg
Happy Good Friday ya’ll 🙂

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. bigdaddywizard
    Apr 18, 2014 @ 22:33:44

    A walk on the beach

    Counting hawks

    Me… Sometimes. Lol.

    Your the best… I mean good. 🙂

    Like

    Reply

  2. Starralee
    Apr 18, 2014 @ 23:09:52

    Wait for me!–you’ve got me so hungry again!! And while I’m here, can you tell me a bit about jalapeno jelly–is it sweet like “normal” jelly, or hot like peppers?

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Welcome to Oz

"where the monkeys fly low and the shoes are ruby red"
gainperspectiveblog

Hope in the goodness of Humanity.

404: No Error Found

Because you've found me ;)

Dumbass News

Read By Dumbasses in 187 Countries Around the World!

yadadarcyyada

Vague Meanderings of the Broke and Obscure

