“Red Light”


I caught a red light
on my drive to work;
in a sub-division.

I watched a young mother
cradle her baby;
the sitter came to meet them.

She kissed his head
I could hear her say;
“Oh, I love you”.

She slowly hands him over
he smiles his sweet smile;
he knows the sitters face.

One last long kiss
she turns to leave;
she quickly waves goodbye.

The sitter stands waiting
she waves his little hand;
they watch her leave the drive.

Nostalgia fills my car
I kiss my baby goodbye;
the red light turns to green.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Cnawan Fahey
    Jul 02, 2015 @ 12:37:53

    Such a lovely moment. Sometime red lights can open gateways to speed us where we need to go…..

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Welcome to Oz

"where the monkeys fly low and the shoes are ruby red"
gainperspectiveblog

Hope in the goodness of Humanity.

404: No Error Found

Because you've found me ;)

Dumbass News

Read By Dumbasses in 187 Countries Around the World!

yadadarcyyada

Vague Meanderings of the Broke and Obscure

